UNIVERSITY MINI-GRANT, SUMMER STIPEND COMMITTEE (UMGSSC) ROSTER 2024-2025

Last Name	First Name	Rank	Department	College	Ext.	Email	Term	Charge Membership
Нао	Paula	Associate Professor	Accountancy	СОВ	55297	paula.hao@csulb.edu	2026	1/2 tenured faculty members with the rank of Associate or above from the COB
Su	Xuemei (Sherry)	Professor	Management/ HRM	СОВ	57563	xuemei.su@csulb.edu	2025	2/2 tenured faculty members with the rank of Associate or above from the COB
Olson	Avery	Associate Professor	Educational Leadership	CED		avery.olson@csulb.edu	2025	1/2 tenured faculty members with the rank of Associate or above from the CED
Pattnaik	Jyotsna	Professor	Teacher Education	CED		jyotsna.pattnaik@csulb.edu	2026	2/2 tenured faculty members with the rank of Associate or above from the CED
Teng	Sharon	Associate Professor	Physical Therapy	СННЅ	54076	Hsiang-Ling.Teng@csulb.edu	2025	1/2 tenured faculty members with the rank of Associate or above from the CHHS
Nguyen-Rodriguez	Selena	Professor	Health Science	СННЅ	52137	selena.nguyen-rodriguez@csulb.edu	2025	2/2 tenured faculty members with the rank of Associate or above from the CHHS
Gonzalez	Araceli	Associate Professor	Psychology	CLA	58979	araceli.gonzalez@csulb.edu	2026	1/4 tenured faculty members with the rank of Associate or above from the CLA
Wright	Teresa	Professor	Policitcal Science	CLA	~	teresa.wright@csulb.edu	2026	2/4 tenured faculty members with the rank of Associate or above from the CLA
House Peters	Lily	Associate Professor	Geography	CLA		lily.housepeters@csulb.edu	2025	3/4 tenured faculty members with the rank of Associate or above from the CLA
Patraporn	R. Varisa	Associate Professor	Sociology	CLA		Varisa.Patraporn@csulb.edu	2025	4/4 tenured faculty members with the rank of Associate or above from the CLA
Whitcraft	Christine	Professor	Biological Sciences	CNSM	54820	Christine.whitcraft@csulb.edu	2026	1/2 tenured faculty members with the rank of Associate or above from the CNSM
Johnson	Darren	Associate Professor	Biological Sciences	CNSM	55602	darren.johnson@csulb.edu	2025	2/2 tenured faculty members with the rank of Associate or above from the CNSM
Lo	Roger	Professor	Chemical Engineering	COE	51508	roger.lo@csulb.edu	2026	1/2 tenured faculty members with the rank of Associate or above from the COE
Hong	Jin Gi	Associate Professor	СЕСЕМ	COE	55124	jingi.hong@csulb.edu	2026	2/2 tenured faculty members with the rank of Associate or above from the COE
Proctor	Mariah	Professor	School of Art	СОТА	~	mariah.proctor@csulb.edu	2025	1/2 tenured faculty members with the rank of Associate or above from the COTA
Hayward	Kent	Associate Professor	Cinematic Arts	СОТА	51817	kent.hayward@csulb.edu	2025	2/2 tenured faculty members with the rank of Associate or above from the COTA
Griffin	Karin	Librarian	University Library	UL	51542	Karin.griffin@csulb.edu	2026	One (1) tenured Library faculty member
Taylor	Barbara	Interim AVP ORSP	Office of Research & Sponsored Programs	ORSP	58147	barbara.taylor@csulb.edu	Ex-Officio	Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs (or designee)
Wang	Jason	Director	Research Compliance, University Research	RES	52502	jason.wang@csulb.edu	Ex-Officio	Associate VP for Research and Sponsored Programs (or designee)

2 yr staggered term. For a member to serve again, there must be a two-year break in service.

Faculty and Librarian members shall be elected by secret majority vote of their respective Colleges.

^{**}Members in blue font are inactive. Alternates in blue font are active.

Alternates 2024-25:

CLA

CNSM:

CHHS: Connie Ireland 25

COE:

COTA: Yulia Gasio

UL-H.

Ramachandran 26

CED-