## **INTERNATIONAL EDUCATION COMMITTEE (IEC) ROSTER 2024-2025**

Second Tuesdays, 12:00 p.m. - 1:45 p.m., AS-125/zoom

			•				_	
Last Name	First Name	Title	Department	Colle	Ext.	Email	Term	Charge Membership
		Student	ASI	ASI	55241			1/2 students, selected by the Associated Students, Inc.
		Student	ASI	ASI	55241			2/2 students, selected by the Associated Students, Inc.
Gonzalez	Laura	Professor	Finance	СОВ	51560	laura.gonzalezalana@csulb.edu	2026	1/2 tenured or tenure-track or lecturer faculty members from COB
Chen	Ming	Professor	Management/HRM	СОВ	54751	ming.chen@csulb.edu	2025	2/2 tenured or tenure-track or lecturer faculty members from COB
Gu	Min	Assistant Professor	Liberal Studies	CED	55064	min.gu@culb.edu	2026	1/2 tenured or tenure-track or lecturer faculty members from CED
				CED				2/2 tenured or tenure-track or lecturer faculty members from CED
Aghekyan	Marine	Associate Professor	Family & Consumer Sciences	СННЅ	57491	marine.aghekyan@csulb.edu	2026	1/2 tenured or tenure-track or lecturer faculty members from CHHS
Wang	Zheng (John)	Professor	CCJEM	СННЅ	54741	zheng.wang@csulb.edu	2027	2/2 tenured or tenure-track or lecturer faculty members from CHHS
Huang	Claudia	Assistant Professor	Human Development	CLA	55591	claudia.huang@csulb.edu	2026	1/4 tenured or tenure-track or lecturer faculty members from CLA
Herrera Cepero	Daniel	Associate Professor	RGRLL	CLA	~	daniel.herreracepero@csulb.edu	2025	2/4 tenured or tenure-track or lecturer faculty members from CLA
Osuna	Steven	Associate Professor	Sociology	CLA	54604	steven.osuna@csulb.edu	2026	3/4 tenured or tenure-track or lecturer faculty members from CLA
Haldipur	Jan	Associate Professor	Sociology	CLA	54711	jan.haldipur@csulb.edu	2027	4/4 tenured or tenure-track or lecturer faculty members from CLA
Carter	Ashley	Associate Professor	Biological Sciences	CNSM	54917	ashley.carter@csulb.edu	2025	1/2 tenured or tenure-track or lecturer faculty members from CNSM
Martinez	Ari	Assistant Professor	Biological Sciences	CNSM	54902	ari.martinez@csulb.edu	2025	2/2 tenured or tenure-track or lecturer faculty members from CNSM
Fu	Во	Associate Professor	CECS	COE	54386	bo.fu@csulb.edu	2025	1/2 tenured or tenure-track or lecturer faculty members from COE
Morsy	Amr	Assistant Professor	CECEM	COE	~	amr.morsy@csulb.edu	2026	2/2 tenured or tenure-track or lecturer faculty members from COE
Jeong	Seung-hoon	Assistant Professor	Cinematic Arts	СОТА	58135	seunghoon.jeong@csulb.edu	2025	1/2 tenured or tenure-track or lecturer faculty members from COTA
				СОТА				2/2 tenured or tenure-track or lecturer faculty members from COTA
Cole	Gracie	Administrative Services Manager	University Police	UPD	50022	gracie.cole@csulb.edu	2026	1/3 staff member, selected by the Staff Council

Russo -	Alessandro	Administrative Analyst	Economics	CLA	55062	alessandro.russo@csulb.edu	2026	2/3 staff member, selected by the Staff Council
Emery	Laura	Communication Specialist	ATS	ATS	54792	laura.emery@csulb.edu	2026	3/3 staff member, selected by the Staff Council
Ramachandran-	Hema	Librarian	University Library	UL	55749	hema.ramachandran@csulb.edu	2025	1/1 Library faculty members
Joshee	Jeet	AVP international Education	CIE	CIE	58330	jeet.joshee@csulb.edu	Ex-Officio Voting	AVP International Education
Marcus	Richard	Professor	Global studies Institute	CLA	54714	richard.marcus@csulb.edu	Ex-Officio Non-voting	Director of Global Studies Institute
Record	Jacqueline	Director	American Language Institute	CPaC E	58427	jacqueline.record@csulb.edu	Ex-Officio Voting	1/1 tenured or tenure-track or lecturer faculty from CPACE
Kim	Eugenia	Executive Director	Center for International Education	CIE	58437	eugeilia.kiiii@csuib.euu	LX-OTTICIO	Senior Director, Center for International Education (or designee)
Olson	Sharon	Director, Education Abroad	Center for International Education	CIE	55585	Sharon.Olson@csulb.edu	Ex-Officio Non-Voting	Director, Education Abroad (or designee)
Joshee	Jeet	AVP International Education	CIE	CIE	58330	jeet.joshee@csulb.edu	Ex-Officio	1 Curriculum and Educational Policies Council liaison

3 yr staggered terms, as per charge, with eligibility for reappointment.

Members selected by AS Nominating Committee and approved by the Academic Senate

Alternates	2024-25:
·	·