GENERAL EDUCATION EVALUATION COMMITTEE (GEEC) ROSTER 2024-2025

The 2nd & 4th Tuesday of each month from 11 am-1 pm (via Zoom)

					The 2nd & 4th Tuesday of each month	II OIII 11 aii	1-1 pili (via 20011)	
Last Name	First Name	Rank	Department	College	Email	Term	Charge Membership	Notes
Zendejas	Olivia	Student	ASI	ASI	olivia.zendejas- medina01@student.csulb.edu	2025	1/2 student members, selected by the Associated Students, Inc.	
Royster	Taijay	Student	ASI	ASI	taijay.royster01@student.csulb.edu	2025	2/2 student members, selected by the Associated Students, Inc.	
Shin	Hojong	Assistant Professor	Finance	сов	hojong.shin@csulb.edu	2025	1/2 tenured/tenure-track or lecturer faculty members from COB	
Washburn	Mark	Professor	Management/ HRM	сов	mark.washburn@csulb.edu	2025	2/2 tenured/tenure-track or lecturer faculty members from COB	
Asvapathanagul- SECRETARY	Pitiporn	Associate Professor	CECEM	COE	pitiporn.asvapathanagul@csulb.edu	2025	1/2 tenured/tenure-track or lecturer faculty members from COE	
Hedayatipour	Ava	Assistant Professor	Electrical Engineering	COE	ava.hedayatipour@csulb.edu	2025	2/2 tenured/tenure-track or lecturer faculty members from COE	
Doyle	Dana	Lecturer Faculty	School of Art	COTA	dana.doyle@csulb.edu	2025	1/2 tenured/tenure-track or lecturer faculty members from COTA	
				СОТА			2/2 tenured/tenure-track or lecturer faculty members from COTA	
Porras	Diana	Assistant Professor	Liberal Studies	CED	diana.porras@csulb.edu	2026	1/2 tenured/tenure-track or lecturer faculty members from CED	
				CED			2/2 tenured/tenure-track or lecturer faculty members from CED	
Zhao	Tina	Assistant Professor	Public Policy & Administration	сннѕ	tina.zhao@csulb.edu	2025	1/2 tenured/tenure-track or lecturer faculty members from CHHS	
Gerard	Nathan	Associate Professor	Health Care Management	сннѕ	nathan.gerard@csulb.edu	2026	2/2 tenured/tenure-track or lecturer faculty members from CHHS	
Johnson	Andrea	Lecturer Faculty	Mathematics & Statistics	CNSM	andrea.johnson@csulb.edu	2025	1/2 tenured/tenure-track or lecturer faculty members from CNSM	
				CNSM			2/2 tenured/tenure-track or lecturer faculty members from CNSM	
Hartzell	Stephanie	Assistant Professor	Communication Studies	CLA	stephanie.hartzell@csulb.edu	2025	1/4 tenured/tenure-track or lecturer faculty members from CLA	
DeWitt	Darin	Associate Professor	Political Science	CLA	darin.dewitt@csulb.edu	2025	2/4 tenured/tenure-track or lecturer faculty members from CLA	
Togato	Giulia	Associate Professor	Translation Studies	CLA	giulia.togato@csulb.edu	2024	3/4 tenured/tenure-track or lecturer faculty members from CLA	Nancy QM sabb, term 2025 F 24 SABB
Wallis	Charles	Professor	Philosophy	CLA	charles.wallis@csulb.edu	2026	4/4 tenured/tenure-track or lecturer faculty members from CLA	
Travis - CHAIR	Tiffini	Librarian	University Library	UL	tiffini.travis@csulb.edu	2025	One Library faculty member from the University Library	
Johnson	Kerry	AVP	FA	FA	kerry.johnson@csulb.edu	Ex-officio	The Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs (or designee)	
Albawaneh	Mahmoud	Director	Institutional Research & Analytics	Institutional Research	mahmoud.albawaneh@csulb.edu	Ex-officio	The Director of Institutional Research & Analytics (or designee)	
Johnson	Lorin			СОТА	lorin.johnson@csulb.edu	Ex-officio	The Coordinator of Program Review & Assessment	
Sayegh	Sharlene	Director	Program Review & Assessment & ALO	Academic Planning & Grad Studies	sharlene.sayegh@csulb.edu	Ex-officio	The Director of Institutional Assessment	
Paskin	Danny	Professor	Journalism	CLA	danny.paskin@csulb.edu	Ex-officio	The General Education Coordinator	
				member			an elected member of the Council if possible; if an individual with dual membership is not available, the Senator becomes a non-	
Scepanski	Josh	Associate Director	UCUA	AA	josh.scepanski@csulb.edu	Ex-officio	The Director of the University Center for Undergraduate Advising (or designee)	
				GEEC			One member of GEGC, selected by the GEGC, who should also be a member of the GEEC if possible; if an individual with dual membership is not available, the Committee member becomes a non-voting member of the GEEC	