Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, Access Culture and Climate Committee (DEIA-CCC) ROSTER 2024-25

2nd Wednesday of every Month, 2:00-3:30 p.m., AS-125

Last Name	Name	Rank	Department	College	Ext	Email	Term	Charge Membership
Obert	Isaac	Student	Associated Students Inc	ASI	55241	isaac.obert01@student.csulb.edu	2025	1/3 student members, appointed by the President, Associated Students, Inc.
Lepham	Vvi	Student	Associated Students Inc	ASI	55241	Vi.lepham01@student.csulb.edu	2025	2/3 student members, appointed by the President, Associated Students, Inc.
Mijangos	Cristian	Student	Associated Students Inc	ASI	55241	Cristian.mijangos01@student.csulb.edu	2025	3/3 student members, appointed by the President, Associated Students, Inc.
Golden- CHAIR	Noah	Associate Professor	Teacher Education	CED	54506	noah.golden@csulb.edu	2025	1/3 tenured or tenure-track faculty members
Acevedo Rivera	Jeannette	Associate Professor	Spanish	CLA	54317	jeannette.acevedorivera@csulb.edu	2026	2/3 tenured or tenure-track faculty members
Sodagari	Shabnam	Associate Professor	CECS	COE	55103	shabnam.sodagari@csulb.edu	2027	3/3 tenured or tenure-track faculty members
Portales Blair- SECRETARY	Lidiana	Lecturer	Liberal Studies	CED	54963	lidiana.portalesblair@csulb.edu	2025	1/2 Lecturers
Putcha- Bhagavatula	Anila	Lecturer	Psychology	CLA	~	anila.bhagavatula@csulb.edu	2025	2/2 Lecturers
Graham	Daria	AVP Student Success & Engmnt	Student Services	SS	51808	daria.graham@csulb.edu	2025	1 administrator holding the minimum rank of Associate Vice President, appointed by
Smerkanich	Natalie	Staff	Career Development Center	CDC	54722	natalie.smerkanich@csulb.edu	2026	1/3 full-time staff members
Chin	Cheetah	Staff	BMAC	SS	52483	socheata.chin@csulb.edu	2027	2/3 full-time staff members
Baghdadi	Mitra	Staff	Center for Community Engagement	CCE	57109	mitra.baghdadi@csulb.edu	2025	3/3 full-time staff members
Preston	Ash	Asst Dir LGBTQ+ Resource Cntr	Office of Belonging and Inclusion	SA	51779	ash.preston@csulb.edu	Ex-officio	CLBTIQ+CC Liason
Sharma	Preeti	Instructional Faculty	History	CLA		preeti.sharma@csulb.edu	2025/ Ex- Officio	1 CFA representative (one year term)*
				E&D			Ex-Officio	Director, Equity and Diversity*
			Office of Belonging & Incluion				Ex-Officio	Director, Office of Belonging and Inclusion
Meyer-Adams	Nancy	Professor and Chair	Social Work	CHHS		nancy.meyer-adams@csulb.edu	2025	Academic Senate Chair or Designee
								University Ombuds "position reconfigured/eliminated"

3 yr staggered terms. 1 year terms for: Students, lecturers, CFA Rep, AVP.

Roster amended to exclude Ombuds

per email Chris

Fowler 9.5.24

Alternates 2024-25

*Non-Voting