COMMITTEE ON ATHLETICS (COA) ROSTER 2023-2024

Third Wednesday of the month, 3:00-4:30 PM, CBA-204/zoom

			Inira	<u>weanesa</u>	ay of the	month, 3:00-4:30 PM, CBA-204/zoor	n	
Last Name	First Name	Rank	Department	College	Ext.	Email	Term	Charge Membership
		Student Representative	Associated Students, Inc.	ASI	55241			1/4 student members, selected by the Associated Students, Inc.
		Student Representative	Associated Students, Inc.	ASI	55241			2/4 student members, selected by the Associated Students, Inc.
		Student Representative	Associated Students, Inc.	ASI	55241			3/4 student members, selected by the Associated Students, Inc.
		Student Representative	Associated Students, Inc.	ASI	55241			4/4 student members, selected by the Associated Students, Inc.
Ayala	Perla	Assisociate Professor	Biomedical Engineering	COE	55732	perla.ayala@csulb.edu	2025	1/8 tenured or probationary faculty members (no more than two from any College) representative of the gender diversity of the University.
Karadjov	Chris	Professor	Journalism	CLA	52104	chris,karadjov@csulb.edu	2026	2/8 tenured or probationary faculty members (no more than two from any College) representative of the gender diversity of the University.
Lowe	Chris	Professor	Biological Sciences	COE	54918	chris.lowe@csulb.edu	2026	3/8 tenured or probationary faculty members (no more than two from any College) representative of the gender diversity of the University.
								4/8 tenured or probationary faculty members (no more than two from any College) representative of the gender diversity of the University.
								5/8 tenured or probationary faculty members (no more than two from any College) representative of the gender diversity of the University.
Duong	Khue	Asst. Librarian	University Library	LIB		khue.dong@csulb.edu	2025	6/8 tenured or probationary faculty members (no more than two from any College) representative of the gender diversity of the University.
Escobar	Kurt	Assistant Professor	Kinesiology	сннѕ	57983	kurt.escobar@csulb.edu	2025	7/8 tenured or probationary faculty members (no more than two from any College) representative of the gender diversity of the University.
Valenzuela	Kevin	Assistant Professor	Biomechanics	СННЅ	2	kevin.valenzuela@csulb.edu	2025	8/8 tenured or probationary faculty members (no more than two from any College) representative of the gender diversity of the University.
Jake	Conlon	Lecturer	Mathematics & Statistic	CNSM	52200	jacob.conlon@csulb.edu	2025	1 lecturer, who shall serve for a period of one year
Vogel	Brenda	Professor	Kinesiology	сннѕ	52669	brenda.vogel@csulb.edu	Ex-Officio	NCAA Faculty Representative (voting).
Robertson	Terry	Acting Chair	Kinesiology	CHHS		terry.robertson@csulb.edu	Ex-Officio	Chair, Department of Kinesiology (voting).
Farrell	Kimberly	Alumni	Alumni Association	AA	~	kimberly.farrell@uptraining.org	Ex- Officio*	*Alumni/Alumnae Association, President (or designee)
Bobby	Smitheran	Director of Athletics	Athletics	Athl.	57976	bobby.smitheran@csulb.edu	Ex- Officio*	*Director of Athletics or designee
Coriaty	Brian	Associate Director	Student Life and Development	Stu. Aff.	57351	brian.coriaty@csulb.edu	Ex- Officio*	*Associate Director, Intramural Sports-Club Sports
Shirley	Sandra	Asst. Director	Bickerstaff Center	BS	54777	Sandra.shirley@csulb.edu	Ex- Officio*	Director, Bickerstaff Center for Student-Athlete Academic Services (or designee)
Walter	Arline	Designee	49er Athletic Association	Athl.	~	walter_abw@yahoo.com	Ex- Officio*	*Forty-Niner Athletic Club (or equivalent), President (or designee)
Zavala`	Damian	AVP	AVP Health & Wellness and Director	SS	55146	damian.zavala@csulb.edu	Ex- Officio*	*Vice President for Student Services (or designee)
Lounsbery	Monica	Dean	сннѕ	CHHS	55307	monica.lounsbery@csulb.edu	Ex- Officio*	*Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs (or designee)
Ordonez	Milton	AVP	Financial Management	FM	54162	milton.ordonez@csulb.edu	Ex- Officio*	*Vice President for Administration and Finance (or designee)

^{*}Non-Voting

Members selected by AS Nominating Committee and approved by the Academic Senate

² yr staggered terms, as per Constitution & Bylaws. Lecturers 1 yr term.