Skip to Local Navigation
Skip to Content
California State University, Long Beach
Print this pageAdd this page to your favoritesSelect a font sizeSelect a small fontSelect a medium fontSelect a large font
 

Spring 2011

January

Saturday, January 8 , New Student Veteran Orientation, 5:30 to 7:30 pm, USU room 304.

Thursday,January 13 , New Student Veteran Orientation, 5:30 to 7:30 pm, USU room 304

Wednesday,January 19 , New Student Veteran Orientation, 5:30 to 7:30 pm, USU room 304

Monday,January 24 , New Student Veteran Orientation, 5:30 to 7:30 pm, USU room 304

Wednesday,January 27 , VetNet Executive Board Meeting, Veterans Affairs Services office (FND 265), time TBD

Top

February

Wednesday, Brown Bag lunch, Student Union, Rm 305

Sunday,February 6 , Deadline to withdraw or drop classes using MyCSULB

Wednesday,February 9 , AMVETS Claims Officer Russell Nakaishi visits the VetNet Brown Bag lunch to inform student veterans with VA claims processing.Presentation: 12:00 - 1:00 pm. Appointments: 1:15 -4:00 pm (tentatively) at the Veterans Affairs office (FND-265). Register for an appointment veterans@csulb.edu

Thursday, February 10 -Sunday, February13 , Female Veteran Retreat, Oceanside, California

Friday,February 18 , Veterans office closed,CSU Assessment.
Final deadline to add courses with $10 missed deadline fee. All deadlines for the semester click here.

Monday,February 21 , Veterans Initiative Steering Committee, 11:00 am to 12:00 pm, President's Conference Room in Brotman Hall

Top

March

Wednesday, March 16, Live Your Life Day. More details to follow

Thursday, March 17, "Into the Fire" dramatic representation of our modern military, 2:00 pm at the Beach Auditorium. More details to follow

Monday, March 28 - Friday, April 1- Spring Break

Top

April

Wednesday, April 6, The First Annual Women Veterans Luncheon from 12:00 to 1:00 pm at the Chart Room (Pacific Room).

Friday and Satruday, 15 & 16 April, "Women in War" Conference, USC Davidson Conference Center.

Friday, April 29, VET NET Ally Seminar from 8:00 am to 12:00 pm, location TBD. The target audience for this event is CSULB (and higher education) staff and faculty.

The Veterans Affairs Services office is looking for five student veteran volunteers (male and female) to support this training event as a student veteran panel from 10:50 am to 12:00 pm that day.There is a free lunch offered at the Chart Room for student veteran volunteers immediately following the event.

Top

May

Wednesday, May 5, College of Business Administration Lunch
with the Dean from 12:00 am to 1:30 pm, location CBA 235

Monday, May 23, Graduating Veterans BBQ with the President
, 5:30 to 7:30 pm, the residence of Dr. F. King Alexander

Friday, 27 May, Last Day of Classes for Spring Semester


Tuesday, 31 May to Friday, 19 August -12-Week Summer Session

Top