Skip to Local Navigation
Skip to Content
California State University, Long Beach
Disabled Student Services
Print this pageAdd this page to your favoritesSelect a small fontSelect a medium fontSelect a large font
 

Contact Disabled Student Services

Disabled Student Services Office

Location: Brotman Hall, Room 270
Phone: (562) 985-5401
Fax: (562) 985-7183
E-mail: dss@csulb.edu

Semester Hours:
Monday through Thursday: 8 AM - 7 PM
Friday: 8 AM - 5 PM
Winter & Spring Break Hours:
Monday through Friday: 8 AM - 5 PM
Disabled Student Services Main Office Staff
Staff Name Office Title Phone E-mail
David Sanfilippo
BH-270D Director
562-985-5401

David.Sanfilippo@csulb.edu

Pam Muilenburg
BH-270A Office Manager
562-985-7503
Pamela.Muilenburg@csulb.edu
Valerie Iapello
BH-270 Front Office Coordinator
562-985-5401
Valerie.Iapello@csulb.edu

Rachelle Ang

Licensed Clinical Social Worker
(Lic # LCS 22345)
BH-270J Case Manager
562-985-2513
Rachelle.Ang@csulb.edu

Nicole Smith

BH-270A Autism Specialist
562-985-1675
Nicole.Smith@csulb.edu

Deaf & Hard of Hearing Support Services

Location: Brotman Hall, Room 270
Phone: (562) 985-5426

Video Phone: (562) 286-6671
E-mail: ffontan@csulb.edu (preferred form of contact)

Semester Hours:
Monday through Thursday: 8 AM - 7 PM
Friday: 8 AM - 5 PM
Winter & Spring Break Hours:
Monday through Thursday: 8 AM - 5 PM

Deaf & Hard of Hearing Support Services Staff
Staff Name Office Title Phone E-mail
Faith Fickett-Fontan
BH-270E Coordinator

(562) 985-5426

VP: (562) 286-6671
or (888) 442-7308
Faith.Fickett-Fontan@csulb.edu

Accessible Instructional Materials (AIM) Center

Location: AS, Room 116
Phone: (562) 985-1663

Fax: (562) 985-2016

Hours:
Monday through Friday, 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

AIM Center Staff
Staff Name Office Title Phone E-mail
Velma Martin
AS-116E Coordinator
562-985-8712
Velma.Martin@csulb.edu
Sonia Acosta
AS-116D Alternative Media Specialist
562-985-5605
Sonia.Acosta@csulb.edu
Jessica Wood
AS-116C Alternative Media Assistant
562-985-8741
Jessica.Wood@csulb.edu
Megan Miller
AS-116A Instructional Materials Accessibility Specialist
562-985-1531
Megan.Miller@csulb.edu
VACANT
AS-116 Lab Assistant
VACANT
AS-116 Receptionist

Stephen Benson Learning Disability Program

Location: Brotman Hall, Room 270
Phone: (562) 985-4430

Fax: (562) 985-4529

Hours: Monday through Friday: 9 AM - 5 PM

Stephen Benson Learning Disability Program Staff
Staff Name Office Title
Phone
E-mail

Brian Carey, LMFT

Licensed Marriage & Family Therapist
(Lic # MFC 36470)
BH-270 G Coordinator
562-985-4430
Brian.Carey@csulb.edu

Tina Sutera

BH-270 H Learning Disability Specialist
562-985-5557
Tina.Sutera@csulb.edu
Lynn Perbix
BH-270 F Learning Disability Assessment Associate
562-985-7625
Lynn.Perbix@csulb.edu

Amber Kuhn, IMFT

Marriage & Family Therapist Registered Intern
( IMF 67211)

 

BH-270 Learning Disability Assessment Assistant
562-985-7995
Amber.Kuhn@csulb.edu
Lethia Cobbs
BH-270 I Writing Specialist
562-985-4967
Lethia.Cobbs@csulb.edu
Vacant
BH-270 Office Coordinator
562-985-1875

Support Services & Academic Advising Program

Location: Brotman Hall, Room 270
Phone: (562) 985-4635

Hours:
Monday through Thursday: 8 AM - 7 PM
Friday: 8 AM - 5 PM
(Extended evening and weekend hours are available, contact the Support Services Program for more information.)

Support Services & Advising Staff
Staff Name Office Title Phone E-mail
Peter Perbix
BH-270 B Coordinator
562-985-5298
Peter.Perbix@csulb.edu
Rachel Mahgerefteh
BH-270 C Assistant Coordinator
562-985-4635
Rachel.M@csulb.edu
Aysa Arenas
BH-270 Retention Advisor
562-985-7519
Aysa.Arenas@csulb.edu

Workability IV Program

Location: Brotman Hall, Room 250
Phone: (562) 985-8038
E-mail: bbradley@csulb.edu

Hours: Monday through Friday: 8 AM - 5 PM

Workability IV Program Staff
Staff Name Office Title Phone E-mail
Barbara Bradley
BH-250 Coordinator
562-985-8038
Barbara.Bradley@csulb.edu
Peggy Murphy-Hayden
BH-250 Coordinator for Comprehensive Services
562-985-8468
Peggy.Hayden@csulb.edu
Elaine Touch
BH-250 Internship/Employment Specialist
562-985-8462
Elaine.Touch@csulb.edu