Skip to Local Navigation
Skip to Content
California State University, Long Beach
Counseling & Psychological Services
Print this pageAdd this page to your favoritesSelect a small fontSelect a medium fontSelect a large font
 

Calendar 2014-2015

JUNE

 

 

JULY

QPR Suicide Prevention Training - CCPE

Presenters: Zoraya Gudelman and Maggie Munoz-Perez

Thursday, July 24, 2014
Time: 2-3:30pm
Location: CCPE Conference Room

 

International Students Fair

Tuesday, August 19, 2014
Time: 12:00-1:30pm
Location: USU, South West Terrace

AUGUST

 

 

SEPTEMBER

 

Week of Welcome

Wednesday, September 3, 2014
Time: 11:00am-2:00pm
Location: Central Quad

 

Smorgasport

Friday, September 5, 2014

Time: 8:00pm-12:00am

Location: USU

 

World Suicide Prevention Day

Wednesday, September 10, 2014

Time: 11am-2pm

Location: Fountain in front of Brotman Hall

 

CalMHSA End of Meeting 2-Day Conference

Thursday and Friday, September 11 and 12, 2014

Location: Oakland, CA

 

STARS/SOAR Student Services Festival

Wednesday, September 17, 2014

Time: 11:30am-1:30pm

Location: Central Quad

 

Depression and Suicide Prevention Workshop - HSC 210

Thursday, September 18, 2014

Time: 12:30-1:45pm

Location: TBA

 

OCTOBER

 

QPR Suicide Prevention Training - Opened to All

Presenters: Ana Martinez and Nicole Morales

Thursday, October 2, 2014

Time: 12:30-2pm

Location: USU 304

 

QPR Suicide Prevention Training - Opened to All

Presenters: Cristina Chavez and Alex Villaneda

Monday, October 6, 2014

Time: 1-2:30pm

Location: USU 303

 

QPR Suicide Prevention Training - The LIFE Project

Presenters: Lethia Cobbs and Alex Pan

Friday, October 10, 2014

Time: 10am-11am

Location: DSS Conference Room

 

Alcohol and Substance Use - Opened to All

Presenters: David Quiroz and Mifa Kim

Tuesday, October 14, 2014

Time: 10:00-11:30am

Location: USU 303

 

Living Well at the BEACH

Monday, October 20, 2014

Time: 11:00am-2:00pm

Location: Speaker's Platform (Lawn in front of Bookstore)

 

 

CSU Campuswide Candlelight Vigil

Tuesday, October 21, 2014

Time: 5:00-8:00pm

Location: The Fountain in front of Brotman Hall

 

QPR Suicide Prevention Training - Opened to All

Presenters: Ana Martinez and Nicole Morales

Thursday, October 23, 2014

Time: 12:30-2pm

Location: USU 304

 

QPR Suicide Prevention Training - Opened to All

Presenters: Cristina Chavez and Alex Villaneda

Monday, October 27, 2014

Time: 1-2:30pm

Location: USU 303

 

OCEAN Min-E-Vent - Part 1

Tuesday, October 28, 2014

Time: 12-1:30pm

Location: TBA

NOVEMBER

 

OCEAN Min-E-Vent - Part 2

Tuesday, November 4, 2014

Time: 12-1:30pm

Location: TBA

 

QPR Suicide Prevention Training - Opened to All

Presenters: Ana Martinez and Nicole Morales

Thursday, November 6, 2014

Time: 12:30-2pm

Location: USU 304

 

Anxiety and Eatting Disorders - Opened to All

Presenters: David Quiroz and Mifa Kim

Tuesday, October 18, 2014

Time: 10:00-11:30am

Location: USU 303

 

QPR Suicide Prevention Training - Opened to All

Presenters: Cristina Chavez and Alex Villaneda

Monday, November 24, 2014

Time: 1-2:30pm

Location: USU 303

DECEMBER

 

8-hr. Mental Health First Aid Training (MHFA)

Presenters: Jane Duong and Pam Rayburn

 

Monday Sessions: Dec 1 and 8, 2014 from 9am-1pmThursday Sessions: Dec 4 and 11, 2014 from 9am-1pm

Friday Sessions: Dec 5 and 12, 2014 from 9am-1pm

JANUARY

 

 

Week of Welcome

Thursday, January 30, 2014
Time: 11:00am-2:00pm
Location: Friendship Walk

 

FEBRUARY

 

 

MARCH

 

 

 

APRIL

 

Live Your Life Day - ANNUAL Health and Wellness Resource Fair

Tuesday, April 15, 2014

Time: 11:00am-3:00pm

Location: Speakers Platform (in front of bookstore)

Photos

KBEACH Interviews Fergie Show

 

MAY