Skip to Local Navigation
Skip to Content
California State University, Long Beach
Office of University Research
Print this pageAdd this page to your favoritesSelect a font sizeSelect a small fontSelect a medium fontSelect a large font
 

 

Intellectual Property

Patents, Intellectual Property, and Copyrights

Faculty members, staff, and students at California State University, Long Beach dedicate time and effort to research and scholarly activities that may result in discoveries or inventions of a patentable and marketable nature. The University policy statement on Intellectual Property describes principles and processes of the disposition of property rights to such forms of intellectual property including copyright, patents, trademarks, and trade secrets in order to provide full protection of the rights of such scholarship and productivity.

Read the full CSULB Policy on Intellectual Property: Inventions and Discoveries.

If you would like discuss activities that may have Intellectual Property, please contact the Director of Research Integrity and Compliance in the Office of Research and Sponsored Programs to provide you with assistance in determining the necessary steps to protect your rights.

 

2013-14 Advisory Committee on Patents and Copyrights (ACPC)

Appointments by Academic Senate Nominating Committee
Lesley Farmer Lesley.Farmer@csulb.edu
Jon Stone Jon.Stone@csulb.edu
Roger Acey Roger.Acey@csulb.edu

 

University Mini-Grant and Summer Stipend Committee (UMGSSC)

Appointments by the Provost's Designee
Dhushy Sathianathan Dhushy.Sathianathan@csulb.edu
Hamid Rahai Hamid.Rahai@csulb.edu
Nancy Lewis Nancy.Lewis@csulb.edu