Skip to Local Navigation
Skip to Content
California State University, Long Beach
Academic Affairs Calendars
Print this pageAdd this page to your favoritesSelect a font sizeSelect a small fontSelect a medium fontSelect a large font
 

Fall/Winter 2011-2012 Calendar

Fall Semester 2011
Date Event
Monday, Aug. 22 First Day of Academic Year and Fall Semester
Monday, Aug. 22-
Friday, Aug. 26
Departmental Meetings & Activities
Friday, Aug. 26 Convocation
Monday, Aug. 29 First Day of Classes
Monday, Sept. 5 Labor Day (campus closed)

Tuesday, Nov. 8 and

Friday, Nov. 11

  • All Tuesday, November 8 classes cancelled.
  • All Friday, November 11 classes will be taught on Tuesday, November 8
  • Friday, November 11 Veterans Day (Campus Closed)
Wednesday, Nov. 23 Fall Break (no classes, campus open)

Thursday, Nov. 24-

Sunday, Nov. 27

Thanksgiving (campus closed)
Friday, Dec. 9 Last Day of Classes
Monday, Dec. 12-Saturday, Dec. 17 Final Examinations
Thursday, Dec. 22 Last day of Fall Semester
Saturday, Dec. 24-Monday, Jan. 2 Winter Holiday Closure
Winter Session 2012

Tuesday, Jan. 3-

Friday, Jan. 20

Winter Session 2012
Monday, Jan. 16 Martin Luther King, Jr's Birthday observed (campus closed)