Skip to Local Navigation
Skip to Content
California State University, Long Beach
Office of the Provost, Division of Academic Affairs Home
Print this pageAdd this page to your favoritesSelect a font sizeSelect a small fontSelect a medium fontSelect a large font
 

Scantron Model 888P+

Scantron loans and maintains the 888P+ test scoring scanners located in the departments and colleges throughout the campus. In turn, the bookstore reciprocates by purchasing the necessary number of Scantron forms, which are bought by the students (~35¢ each). Popular forms include the 815-E, 882-E, 882-E LOVAS, 886-E LOVAS and the item analysis form 9700. (Departments are not required to buy forms.)

The Scantron Model 888P+ is an optical mark reader (OMR) and is fast (scores 2000 tests per hour). It is a stand-alone machine and is not connected to any computer or printer.

888P+ Scanner Campus Locations

The list below identifies the 27 Scantron 888P+ locations on campus. When a scanner needs maintenance, please ask the contact person to call Scantron at 1-800-824-2023.

College/Dept Location Contact Extension E-Mail
Art FA4-104 Cherlyn Comer 5-7909 ccomer
Asian and Asian American Studies FO3-340 Hallway Chad Tsuyuki 5-4645 ctsuyuki
Biological Sciences PH1-114 Ronae Wilkes 5-4806 rwilkes
Biological Sciences MLSC-124 Denise DeGrazia 5-5368 degrazia
Business CBA-368 Stephenie Canavan 5-8945 scanavan
Chemistry and Biochemistry MLSC-304 George Saxon 5-4941 gsaxon
Chicano and Latino Studies FO3-300 Hallway Espie Contreras 5-4644 econtre2
Communication Studies AS-309 Nancy Comito 5-4301 ncomito
Comparative World Literature and Classics MHB-516 Gretchen Dinger 5-4239 gdinger
Computer Engineering and Computer Science ECS-537 Robin Ikemi 5-1592 rgikemi
Economics SS/PA-361A Tiffany Bitting 5-5061 tbitting
Education ED2-160A Dale Short 5-9307 dshort
Family and Consumer Sciences FCS-006A Bonnie Rice 5-4484 brice
Film and Electronic Arts UTC-103 Donna Thomas 5-5404 dethomas
Geography LA4-106 Julie Ortiz 5-2128 jortiz3
Geological Sciences PH1-104 Margaret Costello 5-4809 mcostel2
Health Science HHS2-115 Mark Vela 5-4057 mvela2
History F02-103 Cris Hernandez 5-4431 cherna13
Human Development PSY-205 Wendy Lopez 5-4344 wlopez6
Kinesiology HHS2-101 Hallway Stacia Ticer 5-8066 sticer
Music UMC-404 Judith Bell 5-4786 jbell
Philosophy MHB-917 Clarice Ross 5-4331 cross4
Physical Therapy  ET-130 Gloria Dacanay  5-4072  gdacanay 
Physics and Astronomy PH1-210 Irene Howard 5-7925 idhoward
Political Science SS/PA 257 Nancy St. Martin 5-4705 stmartin
Psychology PSY-106 Sheri Hale 5-5003 shale
Sociology PSY-145 Lily Monji 5-4602 lmonji
Social Work SS/PA 161 Debbie Repp 5-4616 drepp

 
If you have any questions, please contact Stafford Cox. His office is in AS-120.

Back to top