Copying, Reordering, Previewing and Deleting Quizzes

Table of Contents

Copying a quiz

  1. To copy an existing quiz, click the Quizzes link in your course navbar to access the Manage Quizzes page:
    Quizzes link screenshot
  2. Click the Copy icon Copy Quiz icon. The Copy Quiz page displays.
    Copy link screenshot
  3. Select the applicable quiz from the Quiz to Copy drop-down list.
  4. Type a New Quiz Name.
  5. Set the new quiz status as Active or Inactive using the New Quiz Status drop-down list.
  6. Select Edit quiz after copy completes to be taken directly to the Edit Quiz area after creating your copy.
  7. Click Save.
    Copy Quiz Save screenshot

Reordering quizzes

  1. Click the Reorder icon Reorder Quizzes icon.
    Reorder link screenshot
  2. Select a quiz name and click the up or down arrows to move it through the list of quizzes.
  3. Repeat the previous step for each quiz name until you have reached the desired order.
  4. Click Save.
    Reorder Save screenshot

Previewing a quiz

The quiz preview option allows you to "write" a quiz before releasing it. While previewing a quiz you work through the steps of answering the questions, submitting the quiz, having the quiz graded (if auto-grading applies to it) to ensure that the automatic grading was set up properly, and finally viewing the reports you have set up.

It is always a good idea to preview a quiz before you release it to ensure the accuracy of the content and grading.

Click the Preview icon Preview icon beside a quiz in the quiz list on the Manage Quizzes page to view the quiz as a user would see it. If you have set up a random quiz, the questions are randomly drawn.
Preview icon screenshot

Select the Bypass Restrictions box to bypass any restrictions on the quiz that users are subjected to, including conditional release, dates, attempts allowed, and quiz status.
Bypass Restrictions screenshot

Deleting a quiz

  1. On the Manage Quizzes page, click the Delete icon Delete icon.
    Delete link screenshot
  2. Select the check boxes beside the quizzes you want to delete.
  3. Click Delete Selected.
    Delete Selected screenshot
  Last Updated 7/5/12