Bob Cole Conservatory of Music | California State University, Long Beach | College of the Arts

Faculty

Our diverse and accomplished faculty is comprised of some of the most prolific musicians working in Southern California. Each faculty member has an area page. You can browse for faculty by selecting an area above or you can look for names using the Faculty/Staff A-Z list.


Faculty/Staff A-Z List

Jump to: A-F G-L M-R S-Z

Faculty/Staff A-F
Faculty/Staff Name Area Office Phone Email
Anglin, David Associate Director of Opera/Vocal Studies UMC-A518 562.985.4781 david.anglin@csulb.edu
Arnold, Jermie Associate Director of Bands UMC-A516 562.985.4533 jermie.arnold@csulb.edu
Asada, Chizuko Keyboard UMC-C304 562.985.4781 chizuko.asada@csulb.edu
Artemova, Alina Russian Diction UMC-C304 562.985.4781  
Artemova Spriggs, Olga Choral Conducting + '49er Chorus UMC-C312 562.985.4781 artemova.music@gmail.com
Barcellona, John Flute/Director of Woodwind Studies UMC-C406 562.985.4739 john.barcellona@csulb.edu
Barrera, James Saxophone   562.985.4781 james.barrera@csulb.edu
Basye, Doug Double Bass   562.985.4781  
Billings, JoAnn Administrative Support Coordinator UMC-C304 562.985.7901 joann.billings@csulb.edu
Birkemeier, Richard Brass Chamber Music UMC-A514 562.985.4781 richard.birkemeier@csulb.edu
Bodnar, Marian Voice/Class Voice UMC-C108 562.985.4781 msbodnar@sbcglobal.net
Bremer, Carolyn Director, Cole Conservatory + Composition UMC-C304 562.985.5895 carolyn.bremer@csulb.edu
Brenner, Martin Sound Technician/Technology/F201   562.673.7455 martin.brenner@csulb.edu
Briggs, Ray Jazz Studies UMC-A511 562.985.7897 ray.briggs@csulb.edu
Brown, Martha Music Education UMC-C304 562.985.4781 martha815@aol.com
Brown, Ryan Composition   562.985.4781 ryan.brown@csulb.edu
Byers, Andrea Violin   562.985.4781 larsandrea@aol.com
Campbell, John Bassoon   562.985.4781  
Carnahan, Deborah Clarinet   562.985.4781  
Carnahan, John Director of Bands UMC-A515 562.985.5248 john.carnahan@csulb.edu
Carroll, Raynor Percussion   562.985.4781  
Choate, Ellie Harp   562.985.4781  
Chou, Shun-Lin Director of Keyboard Studies UMC-A506 562.985.4781 sam.chou@csulb.edu
Con, Adam Choral Music Education + University Choir UMC-C109 562.985.7997 adam.con@csulb.edu
Cooper, Rychard Sound Technician UMC-A302 562.810.6608 rychard.cooper@csulb.edu
Doyle, Alicia Associate Chair, Cole Conservatory + Music History/Musicology + Graduate Advisor UMC-C304 562.985.8152 alicia.doyle@csulb.edu
Drake, Randy Percussion   562.985.4781  
Dutz, Brad Percussion   562.985.4781  
Emerzian, Jimmy Jazz Improvisation UMC-C312 562.985.4781 jimmy.emerzian@csulb.edu
Escheté, Ron Guitar   562.985.4781  
Evans, David Trumpet   562.985.4781  
Farrell, Brian Voice   562.985.4781  
Fornero, Dan Trumpet + Jazz   562.985.4781 d4nero@mac.com
Forney, Kristine Director of Music History UMC-C206 562.985.4781 kristine.forney@csulb.edu
Frear, Robert Director of Brass Studies/Trumpet UMC-A513 562.243.4664 rob.frear@csulb.edu

Faculty/Staff G-L
Faculty/Staff Name Area Office Phone Email
Gamma, Lorenz Violin UMC-C407 562.985.4781 lgamma@icloud.com
Garrett, David Cello UMC-C407 562.985.4781 david.garrett@csulb.edu
Gerhart, Dave Percussion UMC-C313 562.522.3101 dave.gerhart@csulb.edu
Gillon, Kate Performance Coordinator UMC-C217 562.985.5408 kate.gillon@csulb.edu
Goode-Castro, Helen Clarinet   562.985.4781  
Gottlieb, Valentina Piano   562.985.4781  
Grego, Michael Clarinet   562.985.4781  
Grego, Michele Bassoon   562.985.4781  
Guter, Christine Vocal Jazz UMC-A509 562.985.8138 christine.guter@csulb.edu
Hageman, Justin Horn   562.985.4781  
Hannington, Luke Composition/Theory   562.985.4781 luke.hannington@gmail.com
Herman, Martin Composition/Theory UMC-C211 562.985.5691 martin.herman@csulb.edu
Hickman, Roger Music History/Musicology UMC-C103 562.985.4781 roger.hickman@csulb.edu
Higgins, Michael Guitar/Jazz   562.985.4781 higpigmusic@sbcglobal.net
Ignacio, Arnel G. Clarinet   562.985.4781 arnel.ignacio@csulb.edu
Jarvis, Jeff Director of Jazz Studies UMC-A512 562.233.9811 jeff.jarvis@csulb.edu
Jun, Joon Sung Cello UMC-C407 562.985.4781 joonsungjun@yahoo.co.kr
Kronauer, Steven Voice   562.985.4781  
La Marca, Perry Composition/Theory   562.985.4781 perry.lamarca@csulb.edu
Langham, Andy Jazz Piano   562.985.4781  
Lazarova, Maria Voice   562.985.4781  
Lett, Bruce Jazz Bass   562.985.4781  
Lofton, John Bass Trombone   562.985.4781  
Lozano, Sal Saxophone/Jazz UMC-C101 562.985.4781  

Faculty/Staff M-R
Faculty/Staff Name Area Office Phone Email
MacDougall, Tim Voice   562.985.4781  
Mancini, Nick Jazz Percussion + Vibraphone   562.985.4781  
Marsteller, Loren Euphonium/Trombone   562.985.4781  
Mason, Jay Saxophone   562.985.4781  
Matsumoto, Shigemi Voice UMC-C101 562.985.4781 shigemim@aol.com
McChesney, Bob Trombone/Jazz   562.985.4781  
Mitchell, Deborah Director of Music Education UMC-C209 562.985.4780 deb.mitchell@csulb.edu
Moerschel, Josephine Liu Viola   562.985.4781 violajojo@gmail.com
Müller-Stosch, Johannes Director of String Studies UMC-A510 562.985.5435 johannes.mstosch@csulb.edu
Pearson, Norm Tuba   562.985.4781  
Peters, Tom Double Bass   562.985.4781 tom@tigerbarbmusic.com
Pogue, Matt Graphic Design / Web Development UMC-C212 562.985.7107 matt.pogue@csulb.edu
Popov, Katia Violin   562.985.4781 classicka@aol.com
Rambo, Alex Music Resource Center UMC-C405 562.985.4786 alex.rambo@csulb.edu
Reichenbach, Bill Trombone   562.985.4781  
Richey, Craig Keyboard UMC-A505 562.985.4781 craig.richey@csulb.edu
Roosa, Greg Horn   562.985.4781  
Rose, Linda Violin   562.985.4781 petalstring@gmail.com
Rothstein, Steve Composition   562.985.4781 steve.rothstein@csulb.edu
Rundus, Katharin Voice   562.985.4781 kerundus@aol.com
Ryan, Colleen COTA Facilities Coordinator UMC-C210 562.985.4911 colleen.ryan@csulb.edu

Faculty/Staff S-Z
Faculty/Staff Name Area Office Phone Email
Sabin, Paula Music History/Literature UMC-C103 562.985.4781 paula.sabin@csulb.edu
Scroggins, Debi Administrative Coordinator UMC-C304 562.985.5331 debi.scroggins@csulb.edu
Shockley, Alan Area Director of Composition/Theory UMC-C207 562.985.5343 alan.shockley@csulb.edu
Smith, Kathy Piano Technician UMC-C102 562.673.7928 kathy.smith@csulb.edu
Still, Christopher Trumpet   562.985.4781  
Stone, Joe Oboe   562.985.4781  
Stout, Ron Trumpet/Jazz   562.985.4781  
Talberg, Jonathan Director of Choral Studies UMC-A508 562.985.5112 jonathan.talberg@csulb.edu
Thaves, Darrin Flute   562.985.4781 lbfluteman@verizon.net
Torres-Santos, Raymond Composition UMC-C313 562.985.4406 raymond.torres-santos@csulb.edu
Trapani, Steve Trombone   562.985.4781  
Uranker, Mark Piano/Group Piano UMC-A505 562.985.4781 mark.uranker@csulb.edu
Urso-Trapani, Rena Flute   562.985.4781 rmurso2@aol.com
Vail, Leland Undergraduate Advisor UMC-C218 562.985.4399 leland.vail@csulb.edu
Van Houten, John Tuba UMC-C312 562.985.4781  
Verdié de Vas-Romero, Adriana Composition/Theory UMC-C213 562.985.4781 adriana.verdie@csulb.edu
Waites, Althea Keyboard Studies UMC-A505 562.985.4781 althea.waites@csulb.edu
Washburn, David Trumpet   562.985.4781  
Weiss, David Oboe   562.985.4781  
Wheeler, George Composition/Theory UMC-C408 562.883.1795 gomez.wheeler@gmail.com
Zanutto, Daniel Music Education UMC-C208 562.985.8425 dan.zanutto@csulb.edu

 

Privacy Policy | ©2002-2011
Bob Cole Conservatory of Music
California State University, Long Beach
1250 Bellflower Blvd.
Long Beach, CA 90840-7101
music@csulb.edu | 562.985.4781 phone | 562.985.2490 fax