Department of Dance Office: DC-S131     dance@csulb.edu     Phone: 562-985-4747     Fax: 562-985-7896

Full Time Faculty

 

Lecturers

 

Staff

 

Graduate Students/Teaching Assistants

 

Musicians

 

Emeriti & Retired Faculty

 

Faculty Resources

 

Our Faculty and Staff are here to help you throughout your career at CSULB.

 

Full Time Faculty

 

 

 

John Beasant III John Beasant III - Modern
email: John.Beasant@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.2183
Office: DC-F104

Biography Page

 

 

Karen Clippinger Headshot Karen Clippinger- Dance Science/Pilates
email: Karen.Clippinger@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.7041
Office: DC-F207

Biography Page
 

 

 
Colleen Dunagan Headshot Colleen Dunagan- Dance Film/Dance History/MFA Advisor
email: Colleen.Dunagan@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.7040
Office: DC-F206

Biography Page
 

 

 
Keith Johnson Headshot Keith Johnson- Modern Technique
email: Keith.Johnson@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.4270
Office: DC-F205

Biography Page
 

 

 
Lorin Johnson Headshot Lorin Johnson- Ballet/Undergrad Advisor
email: Lorin.Johnson@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.7039
Office: DC-F204

Biography Page
 

 

 
Dori Levy Headshot Dori Levy- Nonverbal Communications
email: Dori.Levy@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.7036
Office: DC-F105

Biography Page
 

 

 
Sophie Monat Headshot Sophie Monat- Ballet
email: Sophie.Monat@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.7037
Office: DC-F203

Biography Page
 

 

 
Andrew Vaca Headshot Andrew Vaca- Department Chair
email: Andrew.Vaca@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.2024
Office: DC-S131

Biography Page
 

TOP

 

Lecturers

 

 

 
   
Summer Brown Headshot Summer Brown- Modern
email: Summer.Brown@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.4747
Office: DC-F110

Biography Page

 

Gerald Casel Headshot Nzingha Camara - African Dance
email: ann_cmr@yahoo.com
Office Phone: 562.985.4747
Office: DC-S102

Biography Page
 

 

Gerald Casel Headshot Nate Hodges- Jazz
email: Nate.Hodges@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.4747
Office: DC-S110

Biography Page

 

 
Gerald Casel Headshot Kristin Egusa Hollowaty - Hip Hop
email: Kristin.Egusa@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.4747
Office: DC-F203

Biography Page

 

Lisa Johnson Headshot Lisa Johnson - Ballet
email: Lisa.Johnson@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.4747
Office: DC-F204

Biography Page
 

 

Carol McDowell Headshot Carol McDowell- Viewing Dance
email: Carol.McDowell@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.4747
Office: DC-F102

Biography Page
 

 

 
John Pennington Headshot John Pennington- Modern
email: John.Pennington@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.4747
Office: DC-F102

Biography Page

 

Jenilyn Smith Headshot Jenilyn Brown Smith- Placement
email: Jenilyn.Brown@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.4747
Office: DC-F110

Biography Page

 

Jenny Stevens Headshot Jenny Stevens - Jazz
email: Jenny.Stevens@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.8434
Office: DC-F101

Biography Page

 

Tim Stevenson Headshot Tim Stevenson - Hip Hop
email: Tim.Stevenson@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.4747
Office: DC-F203

Biography Page

 

Lora Wilson-Mau Headshot Lora Wilson-Mau- Nonverbal Communications
email: Lora.Wilson@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.4747
Office: DC-F102

Biography Page

 

Steve Zee Headshot Steve Zee - Tap
email: Steve.Zee@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.4747
Office: DC-F106

Biography Page

TOP

 

Staff

 

Liz Carpenter Headshot Liz Carpenter- Costume Designer
email: Liz.Carpenter@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.5960
Office: DC-S312

Biography Page
 

 

 
Gregory Crosby Headshot Gregory R.R. Crosby- Technology Advisor/Filmmaker
email: Gregory.Crosby@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.4879
Office: DC-S324

Biography Page
 

 

 
Gerald Casel Headshot Jeniffer Fuentes-Mishica- Administrative Coordinator
email: Jeniffer.Mishica@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.4747
Office: DC-S131

Biography Page
 

 

 
Andrew Milhan Headshot Andrew N. Milhan- Technical Director and Lighting Designer
email: Andrew.Milhan@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.4293
Office: DC-S106

Biography Page
 

 

 
Gerald Casel Headshot Sylvia Rodriguez-Scholz- Assistant to the Chair & Rental Coordinator
email: Sylvia.Rodriguez@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.2024
Office: DC-S131

Biography Page
 

 

 
Gerald Casel Headshot John Siegel- Head Athletic Trainer
email: John.Siegel@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.7076
Office: DC-S220

Biography Page
 

 

 
Brian Wood Headshot Brian Wood- Music Director
email: Brian.Wood@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.7079
Office: DC-S308

Biography Page
 

TOP

 

Graduate Students

 

 

 
Liz Curtis Headshot Liz Curtis- Teaching Associate
email: Elizabeth.Curtis@student.csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.4747
Office: F208

Biography Page

 

 

Alison Hart Headshot

Alison Hart- Teaching Associate
email: Alison.Hart@student.csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.4747
Office: F208

Biography Page

 

 

 
Gerald Casel Headshot Kathleen Helm- Graduate Student
email: Kathleen.Helm@student.csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.4747
Office: F208

 

Margaret Phillips Headshot Margaret Phillips- Teaching Associate
email: Margaret.Phillips@student.csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.4747
Office: F108

Biography Page
 

 

 

 

TOP

 

Musicians

 

 

 
 
Gary Bonner
 

 

 
 
John Carbone
 

 

 
 
Monti Ellison
 

 

 
 
Yoshimi Gurwell
 

 

 
 
Satomi Kanazawa
 

 

 
 
Deanna Watkins
 

 

 
 
Brian Wood
 

TOP

 

Emeriti & Retired Full Time Faculty

 

 

 
 
Judy Allen, Professor Emerita
 

 
Elizabeth (Betty) DuPont

 

 
Celeste K. Kennedy, Associate Professor Emerita

 

 
Joan Schlaich

 
Tryntje Shapli, Professor Emerita

 
Jeff Slayton

 
Rebecca Wright

TOP