Skip to Local Navigation
Skip to Content
California State University, Long Beach
 

CSULB Doctoral Faculty


Faculty Area of Research Contact Information
Eric Besnard Space Systems, Launch Vehicles, Liquid Propulsion, Computational Fluid Dynamics, Aerodynamics, Optimization

besnarde@csulb.edu
562.985.5442

Anastasios Chassiakos Control Systems, Neural Networks, Structural Control, Structural Health Monitoring, Intelligent Control, Intelligent Transportation Systems, Port Operations

achassk@csulb.edu
562.985.4278

Hsin-Piao Chen Finite Element Analysis, Aerospace Structures, Composite Structural Analysis & Design, Structural Design Optimization, Damage Detection, Structural Optimization, Genetic Algorithms, Neural Networks

hsinchen@csulb.edu
562.985.1504

Christopher Druzgalski Biomedical and clinical engineering - selected topics; acoustics and bioacoustics, sensors, data acquisition systems, and computer graphics for medical and industrial applications, telemedicine and Internet applications

druz@csulb.edu
562.985.8054

Burkhard Englert Distributed Systems, Computing Security, Cryptography, Distributed Algorithms

benglert@csulb.edu
562.985.7987

Fumio Hamano Control theory, computer vision, and robotics

fhamano@csulb.edu
562.985.7580

Hamid Hefazi Aerodynamics, Hydrodynamics, Manufacturing Technologies, Computational Fluid Dynamics, Optimization, Numerical Methods 

hefazi@csulb.edu
562.985.1502

I-Hung Khoo High Speed & Mixed Signal Circuit Design, Analog & Digital Signal Processing

ikhoo@csulb.edu
562.985.5082

Rajendra Kumar Communication Systems, Digital Signal Processing, Adaptive Systems, Global Positioning Systems, Simulation, Mathematical Modeling

kumar@csulb.edu
562.985.1556

Shui-Fung Lam Network traffic analysis and performance modeling in computer clusters, Applied Scheduling, Computer Capacity Planning, Clustering Programming, Simulation, Optimization

lam@csulb.edu
562.985.1552

Dar-Biau Liu Software Engineering and Ada Technology, Distributed Computer Systems and Networking, Dynamic Task Scheduling

liu@csulb.edu
562.985.1594

Tulin Mangir Networks and Security, Dependable Systems, System on Chip (SOC), Networks on Chip (NOC), Mobile, Wireless, Adhoc Networks, Systems Methodology

temangir@csulb.edu
562.985.5774

Emily Parentela Transportation Safety, Transportation Modeling, Geographic Information Systems-based Modeling, and Transportation Risk Assessment

parent@csulb.edu
562.985.4932

Hamid R. Rahai Renewable Energy, Pollution Control and Reduction, Mixing and Diffusion, Design Optimization

rahai@csulb.edu
562.985.5132

Alfonso Rueda Quantum Vacuum and its Applications

arueda@csulb.edu
562.985.1514

Antonella Sciortino Water Resources, Groundwater Flow and Contaminant Transport Modeling, Vadose Zone Modeling, Inverse Modeling for Parameter Estimation, Optimization Techniques for Groundwater and Contaminant Transport Problems

asciorti@csulb.edu
562.985.5119

Tariq Shehab Automation in construction, Management information systems in construction, Development of intelligent systems, Inspection, rehabilitation and construction of infrastructure facilities

shehab@csulb.edu
562.985.1643

Chit-Sang Tsang Communication Systems, Digital Signal Processing, Satellite Communication System, Speech Signal Processing, Neural Networks, Fuzzy Logic

ctsang@csulb.edu
562.985.1517

Mahmoud Wagdy Microelectronic Circuits and Systems, Analog Signal Processing

wagdy@csulb.edu
562.985.5110

Henry Yeh Digital Signal Processing, Digital Communication, Adaptive Beam-Forming, Real-Time DSP Implementation

heyeh@csulb.edu
562.985.4899

Hsien-Yang Yeh Fracture Mechanics, Composite Materials, Reliable Design, Mathematical Modeling, Failure Analysis

hyyeh@csulb.edu
562.985.4611

Back to top