Skip to Local Navigation
Skip to Content
California State University, Long Beach
College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics Banner
Print this pageAdd this page to your favoritesSelect a font sizeSelect a small fontSelect a medium fontSelect a large font
 

College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics

College Council, 2014-2015

Name Department Term Expires Email Address
Eric Haas-Stapleton Biological Sciences Spring 2015 Eric.Haas-Stapleton@csulb.edu
Deborah Fraser Biological Sciences Spring 2016 Deborah.Fraser@csulb.edu
Eric Sorin Chemistry & Biochemistry Spring 2015 Eric.Sorin@csulb.edu
Lora Landon Stevens Geological Sciences Spring 2016 Lora.Stevens@csulb.edu
John Brevik Mathematics & Statistics Spring 2015 John.Brevik@csulb.edu
Joshua Chesler Mathematics & Statistics Spring 2016 Josh.Chesler@csulb.edu
Thomas Gredig Physics & Astronomy Spring 2015 Thomas.Gredig@csulb.edu
Susan Gomez-Zwiep Science Education Spring 2014 Susan.GomezZwiep@csulb.edu
Laura Kingsford College Dean N/A Laura.Kingsford@csulb.edu
Margaret Karteron Operations Officer, Ex-officio N/A Margaret.Karteron@csulb.edu

Council of Department Chairs

Name Department Email Address
Dessie Underwood Biological Sciences Dessie.Underwood@csulb.edu
Chris Brazier Chemistry & Biochemistry Chris.Brazier@csulb.edu
Robert "Dan" Francis Geological Sciences Robert.Francis@csulb.edu
Tangan Gao Mathematics & Statistics Tangan.Gao@csulb.edu
Chuhee Kwon Physics & Astronomy Chuhee.Kwon@csulb.edu
Lisa Martin-Hansen Science Education Lisa.Martin-Hansen@csulb.edu
Laura Kingsford CNSM - Dean Laura.Kingsford@csulb.edu
Henry Fung CNSM - Associate Dean, Student Support Henry.Fung@csulb.edu
Kevin Kelley CNSM - Associate Dean, Research Kevin.Kelley@csulb.edu
Krzysztof Slowinski CNSM Associate Dean, Academic Programs Krzysztof.Slowinski@csulb.edu
Henry Wu CNSM Administrative Services Henry.Wu@csulb.edu
Maryanne Horton CNSM Development Maryanne.Horton@csulb.edu
Margaret Karteron CNSM Operations Margaret.Karteron@csulb.edu
Lane Olsen-Cooper CNSM - Assistant Lane.Olsen-Cooper@csulb.edu

Reappointment, Tenure, and Promotion Committee

Name Department Term Expires Email Address
Lisa Klig Biological Sciences 2015 LS.Klig@csulb.edu
Marco Lopez Chemistry & Biochemistry 2014 Marco.Lopez@csulb.edu
Roswitha B. Grannel Geological Sciences 2015 Roswitha.Grannel@csulb.edu
Willaim Ziemer Mathematics & Statistics 2014 William.Ziemer@csulb.edu
Zvonimir Hlousek Physics & Astronomy 2014
(sabbatical replacement)
Zvonimir.Hlousek@csulb.edu
Alan Colburn Science Education 2014 Alan.Colburn@csulb.edu

Professional Leave Committee

Name Department Term Expires Email Address
Kevin Sinchak Biological Sciences 2014 Kevin.Sinchak@csulb.edu
Xianhui Bu Chemistry/Biochemistry 2014 Xianhui.Bu@csulb.edu
Greg Holk Geological Sciences 2014 Gregory.Holk@csulb.edu
John Brevik Mathematics/Statistics 2014 John.Brevik@csulb.edu
Zoltan Papp Physics and Astronomy 2014 Zoltan.Papp@csulb.edu
James Kisiel Science Education 2014 J.Kisiel@csulb.edu

Proposal Review Committee

Name Department Email Address
Elizabeth Eldon Biological Sciences E.Eldon@csulb.edu
Michael Schramm Chemistry and Biochemistry Michael.Schramm@csulb.edu
Matthew Becker Geological Sciences Matt.Becker@csulb.edu
Olga Korosteleva Mathematics and Statistics Olga.Korosteleva@csulb.edu
Patrick Kenealy Physics and Astronomy Patrick.Kenealy@csulb.edu
Lisa Martin-Hansen Science Education Lisa.Martin-Hansen@csulb.edu

Awards Committee

Name Department
Babette Benken Mathematics and Statistics
Young-Seok Shon Chemistry and Biochemistry
Alan Colburn Science Education

Curriculum Committee

Name Department Email Address
Kay Lee-Fruman Biological Sciences Kay.Lee-Fruman@csulb.edu
Kataryzna Slowinska Chemistry and Biochemistry Katarazyna.Slowinksak@csulb.edu
Tom Kelty Geological Sciences T.Kelty@csulb.edu
Robert Mena Mathematics and Statistics Robert.Mena@csulb.edu
Alan Colburn Science Education Alan.Colburn@csulb.edu
Henry Fung CNSM Associate Dean of Instruction and Research Henry.Fung@csulb.edu
Margaret Karteron Operations Officer Margaret.Karteron@csulb.edu

Grade Appeals Committee

Committee of three CNSM faculty members, appointed by the Dean and 1 student representative appointed by the ASI.

Name Department Email Address
Richard Behl Geological Sciences Richard.Behl@csulb.edu
Ashley Carter Biological Sciences Ashley.Carter@csulb.edu
Young-Seok Shon Chemistry & Biochemistry YS.Shon@csulb.edu
TBD Student Representative  

Academic Senate

Name Department Term Expires Email Address
Eric Marinez Chemistry & Biochemistry 2014
(sabbatical replacement)
Eric.Marinez@csulb.edu
Alan Colburn Science Education 2014 Alan.Colburn@csulb.edu
Paul Weers Chemistry & Biochemistry 2014
(sabbatical replacement)
Paul.Weers@csulb.edu
Flora Banuett Biological Sciences 2015 Flora.Banuett@csulb.edu
Joshua Chesler Mathematics & Statistics 2015 Josh.Chesler@csulb.edu
Galen Pickett Physics & Astronomy 2016 Galen.Pickett@csulb.edu
Christopher Brazier Chemistry & Biochemistry 2016 Chris.Brazier@csulb.edu
Gregory Holk Geological Sciences 2014
(alternate)
Gregory.Holk@csulb.edu
Vacant Lecturer 2014  

Curriculum and Educational Policies Council

Name Department Term Expires Email Address
Christopher Brazier (Chair) Chemistry & Biochemistry 2014 Chris.Brazier@csulb.edu
Babette Benken Mathematics & Statistics 2015 Babette.Benken@csulb.edu

Academic Appeals Committee

Name Department Term Expires Email Address
Yu Ding Mathematics & Statistics 2015 yding@csulb.edu

General Education Governing Committee (GEGC) - CNSM Representation

Name Department Term Expires Email Address
Dessie Underwood Biological Sciences 2013 Dessie.Underwood@csulb.edu
Krzysztof Slowinski Mathematics & Statistics 2015 Krzysztof.Slowinski@csulb.edu

Graduation Writing Assessment Requirement Committee - CNSM Representation

Name Department Term Expires Email Address
Yu Ding Mathematics & Statistics 2014 yding@csulb.edu

University Grade Appeals Committee - CNSM Representation

Name Department Term Expires Email Address
VACANT      

International Education Committee

Name Department Term Expires Email Address
Thomas Kelty Geological Sciences 2014 T.Kelty@csulb.edu
Flora Banuett Biological Sciences 2014 Flora.Banuett@csulb.edu

Teacher Preparation Committee

Name Department Term Expires Email Address
Norma Noguera Mathematics & Statistics 2014 Norma.Noguera@csulb.edu
Susan Gomez-Zwiep Science Education 2014 Susan.GomezZwiep@csulb.edu

University Library Committee

Name Department Term Expires Email Address
Chung-min Lee Mathematics & Statistics 2014 Chung-min.Lee@csulb.edu

Faculty Personnel Policies Council

Name Department Term Expires Email Address
Alan Colburn Science Education 2014 acolburn@csulb.edu

Scholarly and Creative Activity Committee

Name Department Term Expires Email Address
Paul Weers Chemistry & Biochemistry 2013 Paul.Weers@csulb.edu
Eun Heui Kim Mathematics & Statistics 2013 Eun.Kim@csulb.edu

University Resources Council

Name Department Term Expires Email Address
Thomas Kelty Geological Sciences 2014 T.Kelty@csulb.edu
Chuhee Kwon Physics & Astronomy 2016 Chuhee.Kwon@csulb.edu
Henry Wu CNSM Dean's Designee Ex-Officio Henry.Wu@csulb.edu

Program Assessment and Review Council (PARC)

Name Department Term Expires Email Address
Xuhui Li Mathematics & Statistics 2013 Xuhui.Li@csulb.edu
Bruno Pernet Biological Sciences 2014 Bruno.Pernet@csulb.edu

Faculty Advisory Committee on Technology (FACT)

Name Department Term Expires Email Address
Eric Sorin Chemistry & Biochemistry 2013 esorin@csulb.edu