Skip to Local Navigation
Skip to Content
California State University, Long Beach
Department of Family and Consumer Sciences

Full-Time Faculty

Dr. Mariné Aghekyan
Fashion Merchandising & Design
Phone Number: (562) 985-7491
E-mail: marine.aghekyan@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-FA-9
Office Hours: T 10-11, w 11-12:00

Dr. Michelle Barrack Gardner
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-4545
E-mail: Michelle.Barrack@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-FA-12
Office Hours: M 4:00-6:00PM, T 11:30-12:30PM & By Apptment

Dr. Lee Blecher
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-4493
E-mail: lee.blecher@csulb.edu
Office: FCS -119
Office Hours: T 4-5:00PM, W 2:15-3:45PM & By Apptment

Dr. Marie Botkin
Fashion Merchandising & Design
Phone Number: (562) 985-4056
E-mail: Marie.Botkin@csulb.edu
Office: FCS 014
Office Hours: W 10-12:00PM, TH 9:30-10:30

Dr. Maria Claver
Gerontology
Phone Number: (562) 985-4495
E-mail: maria.claver@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-FA 11
Office Hours: Sabbatical

Ms. Nancy Dayne
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4491
E-mail: nancy.dayne@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-103A
Office Hours: M 12:30-1:30PM, 3:30-4:30PM, W 9:45-10:45

Dr. Gail Frank
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-4494
E-mail: gail.frank@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-121
Office Hours:
Personal Webpage: www.csulb.edu/~gcfrank

Dr. Virginia Gray
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: Virginia.gray@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-FA-5
Office Hours: TTH 12:30-1:30PM & By Apptment

Dr. Libby Gustin
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-4516
E-mail: libby.gustin@csulb.edu
Office: FCS -125
Office Hours: M 1-2:00PM, 4:45-5:15PM, TH 2:45-3:45PM, 5:15-5:45PM & By Apptment

Dr. Young Ha
Fashion Merchandising & Design
Phone Number: (562) 985-4370
E-mail: Young.Ha@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-FA-10
Office Hours: MW 10:50-11:50

Dr. Hyejeong Kim
Fashion Merchandising & Design
Phone Number: (562) 985-7491
E-mail: Hyejeong.Kim@csulb.edu Hyejeong.Kim@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-FA-3
Office Hours: M 9:30-10:30, TW 2-3:00PM

Dr. James Koval
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4605
E-mail: james.koval@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-FA-1
Office Hours: W 11:00-12:00PM & By Apptment

Dr. Peter Kreysa
Consumer Affairs
Phone Number: (562) 985-8111
E-mail: peter.kreysa@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-FA-3
Office Hours: TTH 2-3:30PM & By Apptment

Dr. Suzanne Marshall
Fashion Merchandising & Design
Phone Number: (562) 985-4404
E-mail: suzanne.marshall@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-FA-2
Office Hours: T 8-11:00AM

Dr. Nilufer Medora
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4488
E-mail: nilufer.medora@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-101
Office Hours: M 11-1:00PM, TH 11-12:00PM, W 2-3:00PM

Ms. Leslie Melton
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-5337
E-mail: leslie.melton@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-102
Office Hours:

Ms. Jodi Morinaka
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-8500
E-mail: jodi.morinaka@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-111
Office Hours:

Ms. Arlene Nelson
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-7498
E-mail:anelson.nelson@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-111
Office Hours: M 2-3:00PM

Dr. Wendy Reiboldt
Chair
Phone Number: (562) 985-8250
E-mail: wendy.reiboldt@csulb.edu
Office: FCS 001
Office Hours: By Appointment ONLY
Personal Webpage: http://www.csulb.edu/~reiboldt

Dr. Cheryl Rock
Food Science
Phone Number: (562) 985-4497
E-mail: Cheryl.Rock@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-135
Office Hours: TH 2:30-3:30PM

Dr. Roudi Roy
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-7496
E-mail: roudi.roy@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-103
Office Hours: MW 2-3:00PM, T 3:30-4:30PM

Dr. MyungHee Sohn
Fashion Merchandising & Design
Phone Number: (562) 985-4401
E-mail: Myunghee.Sohn@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-010
Office Hours: MW 1-1:40PM

Dr. Richard Tuveson
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4487
E-mail: richard.tuveson@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-101A
Office Hours: MW 4-5:00PM, F 12-1:00PM & By Apptment

Dr. Long Wang
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-7492
E-mail: long.wang@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-FA-16
Office Hours:

Dr. Barbara White
Gerontology
Phone Number: (562) 985-1582
E-mail: barbara.white@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-FA-14
Office Hours: By Appointment Only
Personal Webpage: http://www.csulb.edu/~bwhite

Dr. Ronnie Yeh
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-4958
E-mail: ronnie.yeh@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-128
Office Hours: Online ONLY