Skip to Local Navigation
Skip to Content
California State University, Long Beach
Department of Criminal Justice

School of Criminology, Criminal Justice, and Emergency Managment

California State University, Long Beach
1250 Bellflower Blvd.
Long Beach, CA 90840-4603
Department Phone: 985-4738
Department Fax: 985-8086

Full-Time Faculty

Press on a faculty member's name to see a profile of the professor.

Full-Time Faculty Office Phone # Office (E-Tec) E-mail Address

Alice Choi, J.D.
Lecturer

562-985-8467 228 Alice.Choi@csulb.edu

Shirley Feldmann-Jensen, R.N., M.P.H.
Lecturer

562-985-7489 242 Shirley.Jensen@csulb.edu
Ryan Fischer, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
562-985-1677 244 Ryan.Fischer@csulb.edu
Connie Estrada Ireland, Ph.D.
Professor
562-985-8711 240 Connie.Ireland@csulb.edu
     
Aili Malm, Ph.D.
Associate Professor and Graduate Advisor
No phone 248 Aili.Malm@csulb.edu

Becky Nash, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor and Faculty Advisor to the Criminal Justice Students' Association

562-985-5597 252 Becky.Nash@csulb.edu
Dina Perrone, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
562-985-8465 246

Dina.Perrone@csulb.edu

Robert Schug, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor and
Faculty Advisor to Alpha Phi Sigma
562-985-1597 250 Robert.Schug@csulb.edu
Christine Scott-Hayward
Assistant Professor and
Faculty Advisor to Alpha Phi Sigma
562-985- 5507 224 Christine.Scott-Hayward@csulb.edu

Tracy Tolbert, Ph.D.
Associate Professorial Lecturer and Faculty Advisor to the Criminal Justice Students' Association

562-985-4742 256 Tracy.Tolbert@csulb.edu
Sam Vickovic, A.B.D.
Visiting Professor
562-985-1894 238 Samuel.Vickovik@csulb.edu
Brenda Vogel, Ph.D.
Professor and School Director and
NCAA Faculty Athletics Representative
562-985-2669 233 Brenda.Vogel@csulb.edu
John Z. Wang, Ph.D.
Professor and
Director, Forensic Science/Hi-Tech Certificate Programs
562-985-4741 245 Zheng.Wang@csulb.edu

Part-Time Faculty

Part-Time Faculty E-mail Address Courses
Gabriel Anderson, M.A., M.S., J.D. Gabriel.Anderson2@csulb.edu
  • CRJU 301: Criminal Courts and Judicial Processes
Charles Bozza, Ph.D. Charles.Bozza@csulb.edu
  • CRJU 302: Policing
  • CRJU 330/530: Criminal Justice Ethics, Values, and Diversity
  • CRJU 410: Police Administration
  • CRJU 621: Administration and Management of Criminal Justice Organizations
Jennifer Cops, J.D. Jennifer.Cops@csulb.edu
  • CRJU 340: Substantive Criminal Law
Gregory Gibbs, J.D. Gregory.Gibbs@csulb.edu
  • CRJU 301: Criminal Courts and Judicial Processes
  • CRJU 302: Policing
  • CRJU 340: Substantive Criminal Law
  • CRJU 350: Constitutional Criminal Procedure
  • CRJU 430: Criminal Evidence and Trials
Patrick Goodman, M.S. Patrick.Goodman@csulb.edu
  • CRJU 404/604: Terrorism, Homeland Security, and Criminal Justice
  • CRJU 412: Criminal Investigations
Elizabeth Henderson, J.D. Elizabeth.Henderson@csulb.edu
  • CRJU 301: Criminal Courts and Judicial Processes
  • CRJU 350: Constitutional Criminal Procedure
Jasmine Jefferson, M.S. Jasmine.Jefferson@csulb.edu
  • CRJU 230: Survey of Forensic Science
Steven Jensen,Ph.D., Director of the MS Program in Emergency Services Administration Steven.Jensen@csulb.edu
  • EMER
Jeff Love, J.D. Jeffrey.Love@csulb.edu
  • CRJU 301: Criminal Courts and Judicial Processes
Ron Mark, M.S. Ron.Mark@csulb.edu
  • CRJU 302: Policing
  • CRJU 330/530: Criminal Justice Ethics, Values, and Diversity
  • CRJU 412: Criminal Investigation
Daryl Meeks, M.S. Daryl.Meeks@csulb.edu
  • CRJU 302: Policing
  • CRJU 325: Statistics for Criminal Justice
  • CRJU 402: Crime and Inequality
  • CRJU 490: Special Topic: Urban Crime
Kellee Parker, J.D. kparker4@csulb.edu
  • CRJU 301: Criminal Courts and Judicial Processes
  • CRJU 350: Constitutional Criminal Procedure
     
Sanford Rose, M.S. Sanford.Rose@csulb.edu
  • CRJU 210: Gangs and the Criminal Justice System
  • CRJU 303: Corrections
  • CRJU 421: Probation, Parole, and Community Corrections
Mitch Sigal, M.F.S. Mitchell.Sigal@csulb.edu
  • CRJU 230: Survey of Forensic Sciences
  • CRJU 443: Forensic Pathology
Sally Thomas, J.D. Sally.Thomas@csulb.edu
  • CRJU 301: Criminal Courts and Judicial Processes
Damon Tucker, M.S. Damon.Tucker@csulb.edu
  • CRJU 407: White Collar Crime
  • CRJU 412: Criminal Investigations
John Zambri, M.A., M.B.A. John.Zambri@csulb.edu
  • CRJU 404/604: Terrorism, Homeland Security, and Criminal Justice

Writing Instructors Who Teach
CRJU 110: Justice Research, Writing, and Reasoning
Office: E-Tec 245A

Amy Braden, Ph.D. Amy.Braden@csulb.edu
Vanessa Burrows, M.A. Vanessa.Burrows@csulb.edu
CJ Gordon, Ph.D. CJ.Gordon@csulb.edu
Geri Lawson, M.A. Geri.Lawson@csulb.edu
Tiffany Monroe, M.A. Tiffany.Monroe@csulb.edu
Nidzara Pecenkovic, M.A. Nidzara.Pecenkovic@csulb.edu
Allison Ritto, M.A. Allison.Ritto@csulb.edu

Affilliate Faculty for the Emergency Services Administration Program

Full-Time Faculty Office Phone # Office E-mail Address
James Koval, Ph.D.
Professor of Family and Consumer Sciences and Director of the MS Program in Emergency Services Administration
562-985- 4605 E-Tec 242 James.Koval@csulb.edu
Peter Kreysa, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Family and Consumer Sciences and Graduate Advisor for the MS Program in Emergency Services Administration
562-985-8111 FCS FA3

Peter.Kreysa@csulb.edu

Joanne Tortorici Luna, Ph.D.
Professor of Educational Psychology
562-985-4455 ED2 179 Joanne.TortoriciLuna@csulb.edu

 

Staff

Staff

Office Phone # Office (ETec) E-mail Address Office Hours
Durrell Dew, M.A., M.B.A.
Administrative Support Coordinator
562-985-8965 232 Durrell.Dew@csulb.edu

Mondays through Fridays:

8:00 AM -
1:00 PM

2:00 PM -
5:00 PM

Daryl Meeks, M.S.
Internship Coordinator

562-985-8567 230 Daryl.Meeks@csulb.edu By Apppointment
Ms. Rachel Wiedemann
Advisor
562-985-2691 237

Rachel.Wiedemann@csulb.edu

Mondays through Fridays:

8:00 AM -
12:00 PM

1:00 PM -
5:00 PM

Emeriti Faculty

Judy Hails, M.A., J.D., LL.M.
Professor Emerita
Judy.Hails@csulb.edu
Harvey N. Morley, Ed.D.
Professor Emeritus
H.Morley@csulb.edu
George Rush, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus
No email available.
Sam Torres, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus
storres2@csulb.edu